All times are UTC

It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 11:03 am

Post subject: combat hex tradeable minature game question
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:23 pm 
Kinsman
Kinsman

so whats up with that game anyways and why did it never catch on? i've been trying to google about but my browser has been getting a lot of virus's so its kinda hard to,lol. ik though that the fine folks of "lotrscenerybuilder" use them but why not the rest of the us? it seems pretty cheep to get into (like 3 dollars,buy now,free shipping for a starter set on ebay).since i'm still a beginner at lotr gaming i thought this was the best forum to post this

Click my link,you know you wanna: http://blackreaper93.blogspot.com/
 Post subject: Re: combat hex tradeable minature game question
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 6:45 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

I discovered it recently. Still haven't played yet, as I've been waiting for a figure lot I bought on eBay. Just received it - 34 figure assortment.
So, now with those, a basic set, and a few more I've bought, we're ready to play. I plan to use Heroscsape tiles, castles, and bridge. Should make for some good battles.
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:00 pm 
Kinsman
Kinsman

The fine folks of “lotrscenerybuilder”... That must be me :D

As far as I know the Combat Hex LOTR miniatures were produced between 2003 and 2007. My son & I kind of fell in love with these figures at the end of 2006. I was building my first scenery pieces at the time and we used our small lot of miniatures for our Moria battles. We never played a lot, however, as building took more and more time.