As I did several games in Warhammer World last week, I finally got to learn the WotR game. However the staff didn't had all the answers to our questions, especially since they weren't that familiar with the game. Browsing through these posts I didn't find any answers.
One thing you guys were discussing was the +1 for the Glaives etc. For example, the Galadhrim Regiment has glaives, and that will take their F to 6. This is indeed true, as seen on page 56 of the rulebook. Another statement that these bonusses aren't included is in the FAQ;
Q. Does Glorfindel’s glaive give him +1 fight in a Heroic
A. No – wargear never has an influence on a Heroic Duel.
So Glorfindel has F of 8 basically, except when not in a Duel. This will also make heroes like Celeborn a little more powerful, as it doesn't say anywhere he has a glaive, thus when he joins a Galadhrim Regiment he gets their gear, thus making his whole formation F8.
Sorry if you already got this, but I didn't felt to read the whole thread (as I said, just browsed through).
We did came up with several other questions.
One is, could any hero still do Epic Strike when challenged in an Heroic Duel?
Another one we came up with is, can an Epic Hero call several Epic Actions in the same phase? So, could an hero call Epic Strike and Epic Rage for example? (making it way more easier for Eomer's company to kill monsters, or atleast seriously wound them).
And another clarification is needed from the more veteran players. The bonuses apply for each company in the formation, or the whole formation? This is especially confusing with the rear/flank charges you get after you charged. Let me explain.
Celeborn with 2 Companies Galadhrim charge orks. 2 Companies are in base contact.
Both companies have 8A normal. Both get +1A for charging. Both companies have F8, thus both get +5A. So 14+14=28 Attacks. If the enemy charges both flanks, you will thus get -6A in total? Or if 1 company Wargriders charge both Galadhrim companies in the back, will they then receive a total of -10A?