All times are UTC

It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 9:05 am

Post subject: Three hunters
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:07 pm 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

Hi fellas,
I have a Gondor army and have had Aragorn in my army since I started playing, My questions is do you think my points would be better spent takin g "the three hunters" instead of aragorn as a single model?
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:23 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Well Aragorn as a single model can join formations, and honestly, i think would be better than the three hunters. I find the three hunters, whilest pretty good, aren't as good as they could be, in an army where you can take Aragorn individually.
 Post subject: Re: Three hunters
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:02 am 
Kinsman
Kinsman

I found this unit to be completely worthless. It only has a resistance of 3 and has no "Hard-to-Kill" traits.

Frankly, the three die too easily. Chances are that in any combat with a company-sized element, that someone in the group will die. It only takes 3 hits to kill one of them, and 9 to wipe out the unit.

I think this is a major flaw in the game, so I would stick with using the hunters as seperate Epic Heroes. They will last much longer.

Brian
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:20 pm 
Elven Elder
Elven Elder

@killerkatanas, you are almost 3 years too late.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:44 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

I use the Aragorn three hunters model with my rangers seems to tie in quite nicely
PostPosted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:48 pm 
Craftsman
Craftsman

GothmogtheWerewolf wrote:
@killerkatanas, you are almost 3 years too late.

:lol:

Post subject: Re: Three hunters and other character groupings
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:44 am 
Kinsman
Kinsman