All times are UTC

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:22 pm

Post subject: Newbie Questions by a newbie player
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:53 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Hello everyone,

I am very new to lord of the rings war games but I am also very exited to start. However, I feel kinda confused and I really do not know where to start from.
First of all, I am interested in making my own terrain and purchase miniatures from ebay or amazon. My main concern is to build it up, paint all miniatures, make the sceneries and put it somewhere in my house where I will be able to see it and enjoy playing with it sometimes with my friends. I currently have the War of Ring game purchased but it's not so eye realistic and that's why I am looking to start over something new.

My questions are:
1) Where to buy miniatures from? I need all miniatures for Lord of the Rings. Every army, every hero. I was thinking to purchase THIS but I am not sure if that's the best choice since we are in 2018 and this series is like 10 years ago. Does it worth it or shall I work with War of Ring miniatures?

2) Where to buy the map + sceneries from or how to build them myself step by step? I'd prefer the 1st option since I am very new to modeling and I don't feel safe building them by my own.

3) Where to find rules? just in case I wanna play the game besides watching it standing in my house. Can I play the game using the War of Rings rules and will I be able to play the way I want it by using another book as well?

4) Which paint tools and colors shall I purchase to start working?

5) What else do I need to learn/read/purchase?

Thank you all!
 Post subject: Re: Newbie Questions by a newbie player
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:40 pm 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

Okay, I am guessing English might be your first language so I apologize if there is some confusion in my reading of your questions but I will try to answer them as best I can.