All times are UTC

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:01 pm

Post subject: What makes your army fun to play?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:53 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

I'm relatively new to the game and have picked up a couple of small starter forces.

What interests me however, is why people find the forces they picked fun to play. No doubt different armies offer different options and experiences.

So which army do you gravitate to and why?
 Post subject: Re: What makes your army fun to play?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 4:28 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Hi, I am new to the game as well. For me, not knowing anything about LOTR, I went only based on model design. In particular I wanted any army that would stand out and that I would enjoy to build and to paint. Something out of the ordinary in ascetic design. Something that could be painted in many colors and you knew instantly, this was something you haven't seen before. That happened in the form of Easternlings/Harad. Though I am also working on a dwarf army, I really far better enjoy every aspect of the Easterlings/Harad. There is a wide versitlity on how to play/paint these forces and the units are completely different then the typical plate/chainmail armour. Though I am finding out why Easternlings are particually difficult to master, I still find it very enjoyable.
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:10 pm 
Craftsman
Craftsman

Hi @Staks - your question in an interesting one, and one that I'm sure many, many other people here could expound on various reasons. Here's a few of my thoughts...